List of Participant (Moderators, Speakers and Panellists)

Brazil

Dr. Ela Wiecko Volkmer de Castilho

Finland Dr. Tapio Lappi-Seppälä

Germany Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans-Jörg Albrecht

Japan Mr. Toshihiro Kawaide

Malawi Mr. Clifford Wayamuka Msiska

New Zealand Sir Judge David J. Carruthers

Singapore Mr. Soh Wai Wah

Thailand Dr. Kittipong Kittayarak

Uganda Ms. Elinor Wanyama Chemonges

United Kingdom Mr. Rob Allen

Ms. Christine Glenn

The Subcommittee on Prevention of Torture (SPT) Dr. Mario Luis Coriolano

ILANUD

Mr. Elias Carranza

Ms. Maria Noel Rodriguez

Member of the Federal Public Prosecution Service, and National Council on Criminal and Penitentiary Policy

Director National Research Institute of Legal Policy

Managing Director The Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law

Professor Graduate Schools of Law and Politics, The University of Tokyo

National Director The Paralegal Advisory Service Institute

Chairman New Zealand Parole Board

Director of Prisons Singapore Prison Service

Permanent Secretary for Justice Ministry of Justice

National Coordinator The Paralegal Advisory Services Foundation for Human Rights Initiative

Director International Centre for Prison Studies King's College, University of London

Parole Commissioner of Northern Ireland, and Immigration Judge

Vice President The Subcommittee on Prevention of Torture and other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (SPT)

Director United Nations Latin American Institute for the Prevention of Crime and the Treatment of Offenders (ILANUD)

Director The Programme on Woman and Jail, United Nations Latin American Institute for the Prevention of Crime and the Treatment of Offenders (ILANUD)

Director United Nations African Institute for the Prevention of Crime and the Treatment of Offenders (UNAFRI)

Senior Associate International Centre for Criminal Law Reform and Criminal Justice Policy (ICCLR&CJP)

UNAFRI

Dr. Masamba Sita

ICCLR&CJP

Prof. Yvon Dandurand