B. List of Experts in the Preparatory Meetings

(Experts' positions and organizations are as of at the time of the preparatory meetings)

Australia

Dr. Russell G. Smith Deputy Director of Research

Australian Institute of Criminology

Mr. Rob McCusker Research Analyst in Transnational Crime

Australian Institute of Criminology

Canada

Ms. Karen Markham Counsel, Criminal Law Policy Section

Department of Justice

Mr. Christopher Ram Legal Counsel

Criminal Law Policy Section Department of Justice

Thailand

Mr. Amnart Netayasupha Senior Public Prosecutor

International Affairs Department Office of the Attorney General

Ms. Sunisa Sathapornsermsuk Divisional Public Prosecutor

International Affairs Department Office of the Attorney General

United Nations

Mr. Jean-Paul Laborde Chief, Terrorism Prevention Branch

Division for Treaty Affairs

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Mr. Dimitri Vlassis Chief, Crime Conventions Section

Division for Treaty Affairs

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Asia/Pacific Group on Money Laundering (APG)

Ms. Bronwyn Somerville Consultant

APG Secretariat

Sweden

Ms. Annika Brickman Director-General of Legal Affairs

Ministry of Justice

Ms. Marie-Louise Ollén Legal Adviser

Division for Criminal Law Ministry of Justice

Mr. Kazimir Åberg Director

Swedish National Economic Crimes Bureau

Mr. Håkan Öberg Director

Division for International Affairs

Swedish National Economic Crimes Bureau

Ms. Elisabeth Makarov Secretary

Swedish National Economic Crimes Bureau

MEASURES TO COMBAT ECONOMIC CRIME, INCLUDING MONEY-LAUNDERING

Japan

Mr. Koji Kishima Deputy Director

Japan Financial Intelligence Office

Financial Services Agency

Mr. Hideo Tsuda Deputy Director

Japan Financial Intelligence Office

Financial Services Agency

Mr. Tatsuya Sakuma Director of Public Security Division

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Mr. Yoshimitsu Yamauchi Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Mr. Tomoyuki Shirai Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Mr. Kouichi Muranaka Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Mr. Kouichi Nakamura Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Ms. Chiori Nakata Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Mr. Kenichi Nishikata Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

Mr. Akihiro Oda Attorney

Criminal Affairs Bureau Ministry of Justice

UNAFEI

Ms. Tomoko Akane Deputy Director

Mr. Motoo Noguchi Professor

Mr. Keisuke Senta Professor

Mr. Yasuhiro Tanabe Professor

Mr. Takafumi Sato Professor

Ms. Sue Takasu Professor

Mr. Simon Cornell Linguistic Adviser