A. List of Participants (Speakers/Panellists)

(Participants' positions and organizations are as of at the time of the Workshop)

Argentina

Dr. Pedro David Judge

National Court of Criminal Cassation

Australia

Dr. Toni Makkai Director

Australian Institute of Criminology

Canada

Mr. Donald Piragoff Senior General Counsel

Criminal Law Policy Section
Department of Justice

Cayman Islands (the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Justice Anthony Smellie Chief Justice

Supreme Court

The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China

Mr. Tony Kwok Man-wai Former Deputy Commissioner

Independent Commission Against Corruption

France

Mr. Henri Pons Vice Président chargé de l'instruction

Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris

Ireland

Mr. Felix McKenna Detective Chief Superintendent

Chief Bureau Officer Criminal Assets Bureau

Liechtenstein

Dr. Robert Wallner Prosecutor General

Princely Prosecution Service

Slovenia

Ms. Nina Radulovic Counsellor

Commission for the Prevention of Corruption

South Africa

Ms. Ishara Bodasing Senior Anti-corruption Specialist

Department of Public Service and Administration

Mr. Charles Goredema Senior Research Fellow

Institute for Security Studies

Syrian Arab Republic

Dr. Abboud Al-Sarraj Professor

Faculty of Law
Damascus University

Thailand

Pol. Maj. Gen. Peeraphan Prempooti Secretary-General

Anti-Money Laundering Office

MEASURES TO COMBAT ECONOMIC CRIME, INCLUDING MONEY-LAUNDERING

United Arab Emirates

H.E. Sultan Bin Nasser Al Suwaidi Governor

Central Bank of the United Arab Emirates

United States of America

Ms. Mary Lee Warren Deputy Assistant Attorney General

Criminal Division

U.S. Department of Justice

Ms. Linda Samuel Deputy Chief

Asset Forfeiture and Money Laundering Section

Criminal Division

U.S. Department of Justice

United Nations

Mr. Timothy Lemay Chief, Rule of Law Section

Human Security Branch Division for Operations

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

International Monetary Fund

Mr. Peter Csonka Senior Counsel

Legal Department

Council of the European Union

Mr. Hans G. Nilsson Head of Division

Judicial Cooperation

Sweden

Ms. Gudrun Antemar Director-General

Swedish National Economic Crimes Bureau

UNAFEI

Mr. Kunihiko Sakai Director